Commuter love – #11

I now regret the five minutes I took cleaning the bathroom before I left the house. That five minutes was the difference in catching the train or not.
I try not to run for trains. Walk quickly yes, but not run. Not that I mind running it’s just it inevitably involves your bag coming open and your keys falling out and then you have to turn back and then you fall over etc…
Walking quickly would have been enough today except my rail pass wouldn’t work on the turnstile. At least that’s my excuse. Seems easier to blame the technology than poor time keeping.
At least it’s a pleasant morning. At least the birds are singing.

1 Response to “Commuter love – #11”


  1. 1 transfarmer October 27, 2010 at 12:26 pm

    i’m glad i got a clean bathroom even if you missed the train… ps i ALWAYS run for trains and it works and i’ve never fallen over yet! i do often smell so bad by the end of it that no-one wants to come near me though.


Leave a Reply

About

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

