Commuter love – #5

No one wants to sit beside me today. Not that any one ever wants to sit beside anybody on the train, it’s more the sacrifice that has to be made just to get the weight off their feet.

But I feel it more today. Because I’m one of those guilt ridden souls that feels the need to keep the seat next to me as open as possible, moving bags and coats out of the way so that people can feel free to sit down with minimal embarrassment.

So people see me as the easy option to sit beside.

But not today. I imagine it’s the repeated mucousy noises emitted from my upper airways. No one wants to get a puffy eyed, flowing mucous disease for a few days. I imagine back when we had real coughing diseases like TB that they were ostracized in a similar way.

Wow I just compared having the cold to TB. That’s a new narcissistic high/low for me.

0 Responses to “Commuter love – #5”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

