Better Together

We got married.

It was kind of fun.

Most of you were there. Thanks for coming, we appreciate it.

Once me and Simy had got the bouncy castle sorted I finally had to let go of the reigns and let the party run itself. We’d spent so long organising the damn thing that it was hard to let go of being in control. I have issues with control I think.

But you ask people to do stuff for you and you give them their job and you let them run with it. And they nailed it. Absolutely nailed it. Everyone.

One would think I should have been nervous about getting married. But not a bit of it. I was more worried as to whether it would piss down and we’d arranged for 300 people to stand in a tend in a car park in the rain. I would have felt bad if that had happened.

As for getting married I was cool with that. It seemed like a great idea. And I still think it is so why would I worry? I trusted Wylie would turn up and she did.

I still get all teary thinking about the speeches. I missed my Da. I still do. I always will. I suppose that’s how it works.

Here’s to the Nylies. (Copyright Deb Byrne, all rights reserved)

3 Responses to “Better Together”


  1. 1 Jon July 21, 2010 at 4:53 pm

    Conggrats………..

  2. 2 meinmysmallcorner July 25, 2010 at 3:00 pm

    wow… can you do that? invent your own surname? i’m guessing you can!!! how exciting!!! Think the ‘Weenies’ would be better. Gotta make it worth the money after all…

    My fave part of the day was the service 😉

  3. 3 debo July 27, 2010 at 12:19 am

    Yeah, how cool would that be if that become THE LAW that every couple just had to meld their surnames when they got married, instead of the woman’s previous identity magically disappearing into thin air? I’d be up for that!

    The nylies
    The guidagens
    The burwigs?

    Great photos, great memories, great couple 🙂 Congrats again guys, we love you muchly.


Leave a Reply

About

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

