Free Coffee

Since I met Transfarmer I have writen one song.

Most rejoice at that.

Simy would say that I’m no longer miserable and therefore can’t write the sad bastard music any more. I’m still miserable, she has that effect on people, it’s just I seem to have spent all my time driving or training (should really be a verb…) up and down from Maynooth.

Though I do drive an automatic it is still hard to master the corners while singing and playing guitar.

I still like some of the old songs. Well 5 of them at least. And I like the idea of playing them more often. However singing in front of people gives me the willies like nothing else. I get nervous about very little (if anything) but singing is one of them.

On Tuesday I got to play in a Starbucks where I live (some guys I know had got the use of the place for the evening and I got a chance to sing a bit).

Transfarmer even took some video. Some better than others it must be said. If you stick the video to the end then there’s another guy doing something really cool.

It went remarkably well, in that I enjoyed it and even occasionally hit the right notes.

Will be good practice for a gig I’m playing here (with the legendary Turf Brothers) at the end of May. We have our first practice on Saturday morning in our living room. Hope the neighbours won’t mind…

3 Responses to “Free Coffee”


  1. 1 Jay May 7, 2010 at 2:08 pm

    Video set to ‘private’ 😦

  2. 3 Ben K May 10, 2010 at 12:26 am

    Ahhh Dear Eric W is a talented man indeed.


Leave a Reply

About

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

