Like eating glass

I love my day off. In fact as I now work 4 days a week I have 3 days off a week. But I usually get one sneaky one to myself. When normal grown ups are earning a living and being responsible members of society.

My tendency of late has been baking. Call it a late twenties crisis.

I tried my first slightly misshapen potato bread today.

IMG_0276

I made more my new favourite – the brownies

IMG_0286

And my repeating frustration (like doing a poached egg) is my plain white bread. It just doesn’t seem to rise quite the way I’d like it to. This photo makes it look more risen than it is.

IMG_0285

For tomorrow night I have a duck and some lamb on offer if you’re interested. If it’s defrosted that is.

IMG_0287

On a non-food related note I also managed to make my computer into a flag waving nationalist

Screen shot 2009-11-09 at 22.06

0 Responses to “Like eating glass”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

